Expanded Hours

We're now Wednesdays through Sundays! Proof of vaccination is required. Learn more >

Press Releases

Thursday, September 23, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY INVITES VISITORS TO... View
Monday, September 20, 2021 “TURN EVERY PAGE”: INSIDE THE ROBERT A. CARO... View
Friday, September 17, 2021 SHAYNE DOTY JOINS NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY AS... View
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 New-York Historical Society Explores Early... View
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS SCENES OF... View
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS EXHIBITION... View
Thursday, July 22, 2021 Dr. Anthony Fauci and David M. Rubenstein to be... View
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS ARISTOTLE:... View
Thursday, July 1, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY TO EXPAND ITS HOME ON... View
Wednesday, June 23, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY AND THE DIAMONSTEIN-... View
Monday, June 14, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY LAUNCHES ITS FIRST... View
Thursday, June 10, 2021 VALERIE PALEY APPOINTED DIRECTOR OF NEW-YORK... View
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY CELEBRATES CIVIC... View
Thursday, April 29, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY EXHIBITION CELEBRATES... View
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS SAFE/HAVEN:... View
Thursday, April 22, 2021 A MESSAGE FROM FROM LOUISE MIRRER, PRESIDENT... View
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY PRESENTS ARTIST BRUCE... View
Monday, March 15, 2021 TRACY CAMPBELL TO BE AWARDED NEW-YORK HISTORICAL... View
Thursday, March 11, 2021 NEW-YORK HISTORICAL SOCIETY MARKS ONE-YEAR... View
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 FIRST ARTWORKS FROM THE PROMISED GIFT OF ELIE AND... View
Creative: Tronvig Group